I hear your footsteps through the wall

So I framed these out solo.  Kristen and Will helped me get them upright.  Would do it differently and plan my sections better next time.  I didn’t “cap off” ends that would be (and were) totally wonky when trying to get them vertical.  Anyway, it came out well.  Never underestimate how handy a come-along or ratchet tie-down strap can be, as well as using 3″ screws to pull your framing together after you’ve nailed in a few more studs, and realize that the one you nailed 5 minutes ago is a little separated from the framing.  I’d also do better planning next time–I used a lot of wood to hit 4′ for the sheathing and stuff.  Ah well, I’m psyched.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “I hear your footsteps through the wall

  1. Uncle Tim

    LOOKING TREMENDOUS. WHOSE BARN ARE YOU ABLE TO USE? HOW HIGH ARE THE WALLS?
    SEE YOU IN AUGUST IN SH PERHAPS?
    LOVE UNCLE TIM

  2. if you build it…. they will come…..

  3. I guess I should have been more clear… I am using the tank to treat the grey water before discharging it, using plants and such. Kind of like a living machine/Eco-Machine/constructed wetland deal. Not to bathe in, I just cant swing that. Although rain water will likely be the source for bathing water anyway…

Leave a Reply

