and I would not be able to equate my life with sand

So with this kind of weather forecast, I think the first actual work will happen this weekend on the trailer.  Over at Together We Are One I learned that you cannot put the aluminum flashing that lines the bottom of the floor framing directly onto the steel trailer.  So, some sanding and painting are in order.  What kind of paint would one use for such an endeavor?  I’m going to ask at the hardware store, but input from any readers would be helpful.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “and I would not be able to equate my life with sand

  1. Peter McCaffrey

    Oil based primer/sealer, indoor/outdoor perhaps? If you are painting the steel. What are you using to get the flashing down to the steel?

Leave a Reply

