Floor Framing

This is the framing for the floor. It is created here with true rough cut 2 x 4’s and not milled, planed, dimensional 2×4’s (1.5 x 3.5’s). Anyway, it’s my first real attempt at Google Sketchup, and I think it went pretty well. Still a lot to learn.

The dark lines are where the floor sheathing plywood would hit every 4 feet.    The studs are 16″ OC usually, except the one in the middle is like 21″ or something.  It’s just so that it hits the sheathing, which is a good thing.

1 Comment

Filed under Tiny House, Trailer, Uncategorized

One response to “Floor Framing

  1. I just realized I didnt put those studs on to correspond to the ribs on the trailer. I’ll have to redo it, but I’m leaving this one up there because it’s dope.

Leave a Reply

